top of page

Originally released in 2018. Pressed on red wax, Oil of Every Pearl’s Un-Insides marked the debut and only studio album of Sophie, a Scottish producer and artist. Stylistically, her music was delicate, abrasive, and disorienting while also maintaining elements of house, pop, and dance. Upon release, it was critically acclaimed and ended up leading Sophie to more collaborations with other pop musicians. Prior to her tragic passing, Sophie became a much sought after producer and her album ended up in numerous “best of decade” electronic music lists. A true innovator with limitless potential, her recent passing and influence will continue to be felt.


Media Condition: Mint

Sleeve Condition: Mint

General Condition: New & Sealed

Variant: Red


Discogs Release Page

Sophie - Oil of Every Pearl’s Un-Insides

  • A1. It's Okay To Cry
    A2. Ponyboy
    A3. Faceshopping
    A4. Is It Cold In The Water?
    A5. Infatuation
    B1. Not Okay
    B2. Pretending
    B3. Immaterial
    B4. Whole New World/Pretend World

Product Page: Stores Product Widget
bottom of page